Faculty

A
Name Department Position Phone Email
Adams, Keith Botany Professor (604) 822-2355 keitha@mail.ubc.ca
Aitken, Sally Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 822-6020 sally.aitken@ubc.ca
Altshuler, Doug Zoology Professor (604) 827-5361 doug@zoology.ubc.ca
Angert, Amy Botany, Zoology Professor (604) 827-3892 amy.angert@botany.ubc.ca
Arcese, Peter Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 822-1886 peter.arcese@ubc.ca
Auger-Méthé, Marie Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries, Statistics Assistant Professor (604) 822-1658 auger-methe@stat.ubc.ca
Avilés, Leticia Zoology Professor (604) 822-3795 laviles@zoology.ubc.ca
B
Name Department Position Phone Email
Beatty, J. Thomas Microbiology and Immunology Professor (604) 822-6896 j.beatty@ubc.ca
Benson-Amram, Sarah Forest & Conservation Sciences, Zoology Assistant Professor sarahba@zoology.ubc.ca
Berbee, Mary Botany Professor (604) 822-3780 berbee@interchange.ubc.ca
Bradfield, Gary Botany Professor Emeritus (604) 822-4993 garyb@mail.ubc.ca
Brauner, Colin Zoology Professor (604) 822-3372 brauner@zoology.ubc.ca
Burton, Cole Forest Resources Management Associate Professor (604) 822-1283 cole.burton@ubc.ca
C
Name Department Position Phone Email
Carrillo, Juli Applied Biology, Centre for Sustainable Food Systems Assistant Professor (604) 827-5039 juli.carrillo@ubc.ca
Chan, Kai Institute for Resources, Environment, and Sustainability Professor (604) 822-0400 kaichan@ires.ubc.ca
Cheung, William Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Professor (604) 827-3756 w.cheung@oceans.ubc.ca
Christensen, Villy Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Professor (604) 822-5751 v.christensen@oceans.ubc.ca
Clarkston, Bridgette Botany Assistant Professor (604) 822-6495 bridgette.clarkston@botany.ubc.ca
Coops, Nicholas Forest Resources Management Professor (604) 822-6452 nicholas.coops@ubc.ca
Cronk, Quentin Botany Professor (604) 690-6275 quentin.cronk@ubc.ca
D
Name Department Position Phone Email
Davies, Jonathan Botany, Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 822-5486 j.davies@ubc.ca
Dempewolf, Hannes Other handem@biodiversity.ubc.ca
Dempsey, Jessica Geography Associate Professor (778) 987-6480 jessica.dempsey@geog.ubc.ca
Doebeli, Michael Mathematics, Zoology Professor (604) 822-3326 doebeli@zoology.ubc.ca
Donner, Simon Geography Professor (604) 822-6959 simon.donner@ubc.ca
F
Name Department Position Phone Email
Fast, Naomi Botany Associate Professor (604) 822-1630 naomi.fast@ubc.ca
Ford, Adam T. Biology, BRAES Institute - UBC Okanagan Associate Professor (250) 807-9773 adam.ford@ubc.ca
G
Name Department Position Phone Email
Gaynor, Kaitlyn Botany, Zoology Assistant Professor gaynor@zoology.ubc.ca
Gehman, Alyssa Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries, Other alyssa.gehman@hakai.org
Gergel, Sarah Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 827-5163 sarah.gergel@ubc.ca
Germain, Rachel Zoology Assistant Professor (604) 822-1186 rgermain@zoology.ubc.ca
Graham, Sean Botany Professor (604) 822-4816 swgraham@interchange.ubc.ca
Gullison, Ted Other ted@hg-llc.com
H
Name Department Position Phone Email
Haney, Cara Microbiology and Immunology Associate Professor (604) 827-5100 cara.haney@msl.ubc.ca
Harley, Chris Zoology Professor (604) 827-3431 harley@zoology.ubc.ca
Hawkes, Michael Botany Professor Emeritus (604) 822-5430 mhawkes@mail.ubc.ca
Henry, Greg Geography Professor (604) 822-2985 greg.henry@ubc.ca
Hodges, Karen E. Biology, BRAES Institute - UBC Okanagan Professor (250) 807-8763 karen.hodges@ubc.ca
Hunt, Brian Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Associate Professor (778) 230-4776 b.hunt@oceans.ubc.ca
I
Name Department Position Phone Email
Irwin, Darren Zoology Professor (604) 822-4357 irwin@zoology.ubc.ca
J
Name Department Position Phone Email
Jankowski, Jill Zoology Associate Professor (604) 827-3871 jankowsk@biodiversity.ubc.ca
K
Name Department Position Phone Email
Keeling, Patrick Botany Professor pkeeling@mail.ubc.ca
Klironomos , John Biology, BRAES Institute - UBC Okanagan Professor (250) 807-9254 john.klironomos@ubc.ca
Krebs, Charles J. Zoology Professor Emeritus krebs@zoology.ubc.ca
Kremen, Claire Institute for Resources, Environment, and Sustainability, Zoology Professor (604) 827-2365 claire.kremen@ubc.ca
L
Name Department Position Phone Email
Leander, Brian Botany, Zoology Professor (604) 822-2474 bleander@mail.ubc.ca
Leitch, Duncan Zoology Assistant Professor leitch@zoology.ubc.ca
Lindstrom, Sandra Botany (604) 822-2340 sandra.lindstrom@botany.ubc.ca
M
Name Department Position Phone Email
Maddison, Wayne Botany, Zoology Professor (604) 822-1545 wayne.maddison@ubc.ca
Mank, Judith Zoology Professor (604) 822-1185 mank@zoology.ubc.ca
Mansfield, Shawn Wood Science Professor (604) 822-0196 shawn.mansfield@ubc.ca
Marshall, Katie Zoology Assistant Professor (604) 822-2168 kmarshall@zoology.ubc.ca
Martin, Kathy Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 822-9695 kathy.martin@ubc.ca
Martone, Patrick Botany Professor (604) 822-9338 pmartone@mail.ubc.ca
Matthews, Benjamin Zoology Assistant Professor ben.matthews@zoology.ubc.ca
Michaletz, Sean Botany Assistant Professor (604) 822-2141 sean.michaletz@botany.ubc.ca
Mohn, Bill Microbiology and Immunology Professor (604) 822-4285 wmohn@mail.ubc.ca
Moore, Alex Botany, Forest & Conservation Sciences Assistant Professor alex.moore@ubc.ca
Myers, Judith Zoology Professor Emerita (604) 822-3957 myers@zoology.ubc.ca
O
Name Department Position Phone Email
O'Connor, Mary Zoology Director, Professor (604) 827-5653 oconnor@zoology.ubc.ca
Otto, Sarah Zoology Professor (604) 822-2778 otto@zoology.ubc.ca
P
Name Department Position Phone Email
Parfrey, Laura Botany, Zoology Associate Professor (604) 827-2214 lwparfrey@botany.ubc.ca
Parrott, Lael Biology, BRAES Institute - UBC Okanagan, Earth and Environmental Sciences Professor (250) 807-8122 lael.parrott@ubc.ca
Pauly, Daniel Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries, Zoology Professor (604) 822-1201 d.pauly@oceans.ubc.ca
Pither, Jason Biology, BRAES Institute - UBC Okanagan Associate Professor (250) 807-9629 jason.pither@ubc.ca
R
Name Department Position Phone Email
Redfield, Rosemary J. Zoology Professor Emerita (604) 822-3744 redfield@zoology.ubc.ca
Reid, Andrea Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Assistant Professor a.reid@oceans.ubc.ca
Richards, Jeffrey Zoology Professor (604) 822-2381 jrichard@zoology.ubc.ca
Richardson, John Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 822-6586 john.richardson@ubc.ca
Rieseberg, Loren Botany Professor (604) 827-4540 lriesebe@mail.ubc.ca
Ritland, Kermit Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 822-8101 kermit.ritland@ubc.ca
Russello, Michael Biology, BRAES Institute - UBC Okanagan Professor (250) 807-8762 michael.russello@ubc.ca
S
Name Department Position Phone Email
Sargent, Risa Centre for Sustainable Food Systems Associate Professor risa.sargent@ubc.ca
Sayer, Jeff Forest & Conservation Sciences Professor (604) 827-5687 jeffrey.sayer@ubc.ca
Schluter, Dolph Zoology Professor (604) 822-2387 schluter@zoology.ubc.ca
Schulte, Patricia Zoology Professor (604) 822-4276 pschulte@zoology.ubc.ca
Schwartz, Naomi Geography Assistant Professor (604) 827-3064 naomi.schwartz@ubc.ca
Scudder, Geoffrey G.E. Zoology Professor Emeritus scudder@zoology.ubc.ca
Sinclair, Anthony R.E. Zoology Professor Emeritus (604) 822-4239 sinclair@zoology.ubc.ca
Srivastava, Diane Zoology Professor (604) 822-1350 srivast@zoology.ubc.ca
Sumaila, Rashid Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Professor (604) 822-0224 r.sumaila@oceans.ubc.ca
Suttle, Curtis Botany, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences, Microbiology and Immunology Professor (604) 822-8610 csuttle@eos.ubc.ca
T
Name Department Position Phone Email
Taylor, Eric B. Zoology Professor (604) 822-9152 etaylor@zoology.ubc.ca
Taylor, I.E.P. Botany Professor Emeritus (604) 822-0416 iain.taylor@botany.ubc.ca
Trites, Andrew Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Professor (604) 822-8182 a.trites@oceans.ubc.ca
Tseng, Michelle Botany, Zoology Assistant Professor mtseng@zoology.ubc.ca
Turkington, Roy Botany Professor Emeritus royt@mail.ubc.ca
V
Name Department Position Phone Email
Vellend, Mark Other mark.vellend@usherbrooke.ca
Vincent, Amanda Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries Professor (604) 827-5137 a.vincent@oceans.ubc.ca
W
Name Department Position Phone Email
Whitlock, Michael Zoology Professor (604) 822-2069 whitlock@zoology.ubc.ca
Whitton, Jeannette Botany Associate Professor (604) 822-8863 jeannette.whitton@botany.ubc.ca
Williams, Jennifer Geography Associate Professor (604) 827-1592 jennifer.williams@geog.ubc.ca
Wittman, Hannah Centre for Sustainable Food Systems, Institute for Resources, Environment, and Sustainability Professor (604) 822-1644 hannah.wittman@ubc.ca
Wolkovich, Elizabeth M. Forest & Conservation Sciences Associate Professor e.wolkovich@ubc.ca

UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. External Link An arrow entering a square. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Menu Three horizontal lines indicating a menu. Minus A minus sign. Telephone An antique telephone. Plus A plus symbol indicating more or the ability to add. Search A magnifying glass. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service.